External Scholarship

2018-2019 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/grants-scholarships
Deadline: Varies
CAFYES (Cooperating Agencies Foster Youth Educational Support) http://nextup.cccco.edu/
Deadline: Varies
North American Van Lines Logistics Scholarship https://www.northamerican.com/scholarship
Deadline: 12/15/2018
"I Can Afford College" CA Community Colleges http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
Deadline: Varies
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: Fall: Oct 31 & Spring: Feb 28
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
Website
American College Fund for Foster Youth https://www.fc2success.org/programs/scholarships-and-grants/
Deadline: Yearly, January 1 to March 31
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: Yearly, May 31
Annual CG Trader Scholarship https://www.cgtrader.com/scholarships
Deadline: 12/14/2018
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
California Association of Family and Consumer Sciences https://www.aafcs-ca.org/ca/caafcs-eef-scholarship-info/
Deadline: April 1, 2019
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Commission http://www.calstrawberry.com/Sustaining-Communities/Scholarships
Deadline: Varies
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
CCIS (Graduating HS Seniors) https://www.ccisbonds.com/scholarship/
Deadline: January 31, 2019
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
ESTA USA https://www.esta-registration.co.uk/scholarship.html
Deadline: Varies
Financial Aid & Scholarships for Minority Students http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Varies
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
G2 Crowd Entrepreneurial Scholarship https://learn.g2crowd.com/scholarship?utm_source=referral&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=scholarship1
Deadline: Varies
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/
Deadline: Varies
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: Yearly, March 15
Scholarship Form at Financial Aid Office
Los Angeles Attorney, Diabetes Scholarship https://www.losangelesduiattorney.com/los-angeles-dui-attorney-diabetes-scholarship/?msID=45d7110a-5dd3-472d-8a6e-fa37043e29ad
Deadline: December 15, 2018
Los Angeles DUI Attorney Diabetes Scholarship https://www.losangelesduiattorney.com/los-angeles-dui-attorney-diabetes-scholarship/?msID=222565ce-bd6c-4eaf-b9e6-f1dab1e5fd01
Deadline: December 15 Yearly
MDsyncNET (studying health or medicine) https://mdsyncnet.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Dec 20, 2018
Medical Malpractice Help $1,500 Community Service Scholarship https://www.medicalmalpracticehelp.com/community-service-scholarship/?msID=dd8b60a2-7eb6-448d-be2e-8ffb74b23f83
Deadline: December 15, 2018
Mobility Disability Scholarship https://www.karmanhealthcare.com/scholarships/
Deadline: 9/1/2018
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Newsome Melton Student Leadership Scholarship https://www.newsomelaw.com/student-leadership-scholarship/?msID=3b87c6d5-2134-405f-adba-cf63894bb9aa
Deadline: December 15, 2018
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Nursing Scholarships https://bsneducation.com/nursing-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OhmHome Cleantech Scholarship Program https://www.ohmhomenow.com/cleantechscholarshipprogram/
Deadline: Deadlines vary
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
PBS Scholarship https://proskillsbasketball.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 11/16/2018
Ray Snader Scholarship https://www.snaderlawgroup.com/ray-snader-scholarship
Deadline: 7/31/2018
Scholarship Experts https://www.unigo.com/scholarships#/fromscholarshipexperts
Deadline: Varies
Scholarship Resources for Minorities https://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Various
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Senior Caregiving Scholarship https://www.senioradvice.com/senior-caregiver-scholarship-spring-2019
Deadline: 1/15/2019
Senior Center Inc. Scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2018
Scholarship Form
Senior Living Scholarship https://www.seniorguidance.org/senior-living/scholarship/
Deadline: Yearly, November 15
Single Mother Scholarship https://topproducts.com/scholarship
Deadline: 08/31/2018
SIXT Scholars Program https://www.sixt.com/sixt-scholars/
Deadline: 11/30/2018
Smart Energy Home Scholarship https://powerscout.com/scholarship
Deadline: Deadlines Vary
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Spolin Law Civil Rights and Criminal Law Essay Competition & $1,000 Scholarship http://www.spolinlaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 10/1/2018
STEM Scholarship by XBOSoft https://xbosoft.com/about-us/stem-scholarship/
Deadline: 08/01/2019
Student’s Scholarship Program from Tour-of-Britain 2018 https://tour-of-britain.com/students-scholarship-program/
Deadline: 7/31/2018
SUV Chicago Limo Annual Scholarship http://suvchicagolimo.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/29/2018
The 2018 HIE Help Center Scholarship https://hiehelpcenter.org/hie-help-center-scholarship/
Deadline: 7/31/2018
The COIT 2018 Clean GIF Scholarship Contest https://www.coit.com/scholarship
Deadline: 8/31/2018
The HIV Testing Scholarship https://www.hivrnatestguide.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 8/31/2018
The Newsome Melton $1,500 Student Leadership Scholarship https://www.newsomelaw.com/student-leadership-scholarship/?msID=44a4447c-60ed-43f1-8071-689b8b4e59c5
Deadline: 12/15/2018
TopTechGiant $1000 Scholarship (Renewable) https://www.toptechgiant.com/
Deadline: 3/26/2019
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
Varghese Summersett PLLC Annual Scholarships https://www.versustexas.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines Vary
Woorke Scholarship https://woorke.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 7/31/2018

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: