External Scholarship

2018-2019 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
"Because College is Expensive" Scholarship https://cedaredlending.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
"I Can Afford College" CA Community Colleges http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
Deadline: Varies
1-800-CPAP $1,000 Scholarship https://www.1800cpap.com/1800cpap-1000-scholarship
Deadline: 6/20/2021
2020 Porch Skilled Trade & Technology Scholarships https://porch.com/resources/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: Fall: Oct 31 & Spring: Feb 28
African-American Entrepreneurs Grant — Female Award https://bold.org/scholarships/african-american-entrepreneurs-grant-female-award/
Deadline: 2/11/2021
African-American Entrepreneurs Grant — Male Award https://bold.org/scholarships/african-american-entrepreneurs-grant-male-award/
Deadline: 2/11/2021
AIS Technolabs Scholarship Program For Marketing Students https://www.aistechnolabs.com/marketing-scholarship-program/
Deadline: Annual
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
Website
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: Yearly, May 31
Avalaunch Media Scholarship https://avalaunchmedia.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Decemeber 2020
AX Control, Inc. Academic Scholarship https://www.axcontrol.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1st, 2021
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/grants-scholarships
Deadline: Varies
BodEvolve Scholarship https://mycompletetransformation.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/1/2020
Bosterbio Scholarships for Young Scientists Of Excellence https://www.bosterbio.com/scholarships
Deadline: 12/31/2020
CAFYES (Cooperating Agencies Foster Youth Educational Support) http://nextup.cccco.edu/
Deadline: Varies
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Commission http://www.calstrawberry.com/Sustaining-Communities/Scholarships
Deadline: February
California Strawberry Scholarships http://www.calstrawberry.com/en-us/scholarships
Deadline: Varies in February
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
CareerFitter’s 19th Annual Scholarship https://www.careerfitter.com/scholarship
Deadline: 1/31/2021
Carpet Cleaner Picks Scholarship https://carpetcleanerpicks.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Year-Round
CatPet.Club Scholarship https://catpet.club/catpet-scholarship-2020/
Deadline: 5/31/2021
CCIS Future Contractor Scholarship https://www.ccisbonds.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 1/31/2021
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
Central Park’s Scavenger Hunt Scholarship https://www.centralparktours.net/scholarship
Deadline: 2021-05-01
Chairish Scholarship Program https://www.chairish.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: Jan. 1st & June 30th
Chris J. Roy, Jr. APLC Scholarship https://royinjurylaw.com/scholarship-application/
Deadline: 2021-10-01
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
CryptoPotato Scholarship https://cryptopotato.com/cryptopotato-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/15/2020 & 5/15/2021
CULINARY SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM https://www.gulaboils.com/culinary-scholarship-program/#1563443999748-51b0773b-b35c
Deadline: Yearly January 15th
Custom Envy Spring Scholarship https://www.customenvy.com/pages/scholarship-page
Deadline: 5/5/2021
Dangers of Texting and Driving Scholarship Contest https://starpointinjurylaw.com/about/in-the-community/scholarship-contest-2019/
Deadline: 8/1/2021
DARRIGO, DIAZ & JIMENEZ ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP FOR EMERGENCY RESPONDERS AND THEIR FAMILIES https://www.ddjlawtampa.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
DecksDirect Scholarship 2020 https://www.decksdirect.com/decksdirect-scholarship-2020
Deadline: 5/5/2021
Design for Recovery Sober Living Scholarship Opportunity https://designforrecovery.com/sober-living/design-for-recovery-college-scholarship
Deadline: 2021-10-25
Dr. Arthur A. Kezian DDS Science Scholarship https://www.drkezian.com/science-scholarship/
Deadline: 3/31/2021
Drug-Rehabs.org Health Care Scholarship https://www.drug-rehabs.org/scholarships/
Deadline: 7/1/2021
Easton & Easton College Scholarship https://www.eastonlawoffices.com/motor-vehicle-accidents/#scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2020
EduMed: Scholarships & Online Resources for Healthcare Administration Students https://www.edumed.org/online-schools/healthcare-administration-degrees/scholarships-and-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
EduMed: Scholarships & Resources for Asian American and Pacific Islander Students https://www.edumed.org/financial-aid/asian-pacific-islander-scholarships-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
Elite Lawyer Scholarship https://www.elitelawyer.com/elite-lawyer-scholarship
Deadline: 2/14/2021
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
EveryPayJoy Best Saving Scholarship https://www.everypayjoy.com/k/scholarship_1309/
Deadline: 2021-03-31
Federal Trade Commission-Scholarship and Financial Aid Scams https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0082-scholarship-and-financial-aid-scams
Deadline: None
FIG $1,000 Emerge Scholarship for Continuing Education https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/emerge
Deadline: Varies
FIG $1,000 Scholarship for Social Impact https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/social
Deadline: Varies
Find Medical Assistant Programs Scholarship https://www.findmedicalassistantprograms.org/scholarship/
Deadline: 3/1/2021
FitMyCar $1,000 ‘Next Generation’ Scholarship https://www.fitmycar.com/au/scholarships
Deadline: 9/28/2021
Fob James Law Firm Scholarship Contest https://callfob.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 12/15/2020
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
Global Scholarship Program https://www.alliancerecruitmentagency.com/global-scholarship-program/
Deadline: May 15th Yearly
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
HALLIE GAY BAGLEY GIVING http://halliegaybagleygiving.com/
Deadline: 01/15/2021
Healthcare Administration Scholarships https://discoverhealthadmin.org/health-administration-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/
Deadline: Varies
Hobby Scholarships for Students https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/college-hobby-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
Home Heavenz Clean Environment Scholarship Program https://homeheavenz.com/scholarship-program/
Deadline: 5/15/2021
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: Yearly, March 15
Scholarship Form at Financial Aid Office
Huggable Supermom Scholarship https://huggable.com/pages/scholarships
Deadline: June 30th & Dec 31st
Impact Scholarship for Black Students https://bold.org/scholarships/impact-scholarship-for-black-students/
Deadline: 5/11/2021
Insurance Guide Local College Scholarship https://www.insuranceguidelocal.com/insurance-guide-local-college-scholarship/
Deadline: May 15th
IntelliRings Scholarship for Fall 2021 https://intellirings.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 4/5/2021
iVein Health & Wellness Scholarship https://www.ivein.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2020-08-31
IvyPanda $1,500 Annual Video Contest Scholarship https://ivypanda.com/scholarship-video
Deadline: 10/31/2020
JMJ Phillip Group College Scholarships https://jmjphillip.com/jmj-phillip-stem-scholarship/
Deadline: Four Times Yearly
Justice Pays Scholarship https://www.justicepays.com/scholarship
Deadline: 12/1/2020
KF&B Academic Scholarship https://kfblaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 5/1/2021
KompareIt.com Home Find a Pro Home Improvement Guides B2B Guides Most Popular GuidesThe KompareIt Higher Education Scholarship https://www.kompareit.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: September 15th Annually
Law Firm of Jeremy Rosenthal College Scholarship https://www.lawfirmofjeremyrosenthal.com/practice-areas/car-accidents/#scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2020
Lem Garcia Law Scholarship https://www.lemgarcialaw.com/resources/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-03-15
LGBTQIA Scholarships https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/lgbt-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
LGO Scholarship for Digital Excellence https://letsgetoptimized.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Twice yearly
Little Bundle Superdad Scholarship https://littlebundle.com/pages/superdad-scholarship
Deadline: Twice a Year
Markforged Distinguished Women Engineers Grant https://bold.org/scholarships/distinguished-women-engineers-grant/
Deadline: 11/18/2020
Mattress Advisor (Various Sleep Scholarships) https://www.mattressadvisor.com/sleep-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies Yearly
Melmed Law Group Collegiate Scholarship https://www.melmedlaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2/15/2021
Minority Foreclosure Awareness Scholarship https://vantagegl.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2/10/2021
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
MSW Online: Scholarships for Social Work Students https://mastersinsocialworkonline.org/resources/scholarship-guide/
Deadline: Multiple
MyOrganicCompany WonderMom Scholarship https://myorganiccompany.store/pages/scholarship
Deadline: 2020-12-31
MyOrganicCompany WonderMom Scholarship https://myorganiccompany.store/pages/scholarship
Deadline: 2021-06-30
Nava Law Group Scholarship https://www.navalawgroup.com/scholarship-application/
Deadline: 10/1/2021
North American Van Lines 2020 Logistics Scholarship Competition https://www.northamerican.com/scholarship
Deadline: 12/15/2020
NorthAmerican.com Military Scholarship Competition 2019 https://www.northamerican.com/military-scholarship
Deadline: Varies
Nosrati Law College Scholarship https://nosratilaw.com/wrongful-termination/#scholarship
Deadline: February 20th, each year
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Nursing Scholarships https://bsneducation.com/nursing-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Nutra Pure HCG Scholarship https://www.hcgdropsshop.com/scholarship-guidelines
Deadline: 1/31/2021
OhmHome Cleantech Scholarship Program https://www.ohmhomenow.com/cleantechscholarshipprogram/
Deadline: Deadlines vary
Old School Labs Scholarship https://www.oldschoollabs.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Yearly
OMC Diversity Scholarships https://www.onlinemasterscolleges.com/omc-diversity-scholarships/
Deadline: 4/25/2021
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Pacific Bay Recovery $5,000 Scholarship https://www.pacificbayrecovery.com/rehab-center-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2020
Pet Lover Scholarship https://pettable.com/scholarship#pet-lovers
Deadline: 12/15/2020
Prime Scholarship (Nursing) https://www.primemedicalalert.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies Twice Yearly
Psomagen’s Next Generation Scholarship https://psomagen.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/1/2020
Reputation Rhino Protection and Preservation of Wildlife and Nature Scholarship https://bold.org/scholarships/reputation-rhino-protection-and-preservation-of-wildlife-and-nature-scholarship/
Deadline: 6/3/2021
River Run Law: Young Leader Scholarship https://riverrunlaw.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 12/15/2020
Scholarship from American Academy of CPR & First Aid, Inc.® https://www.onlinecprcertification.net/scholarship.php
Deadline: 5/1/2021
Scholarship Resources for Minorities https://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Various
Scholarships for Student Caregivers https://www.caring.com/caregivers/scholarships-for-student-caregivers
Deadline: Varies
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Scott Senft Scholarship Fund (SSSF) https://scottthelawyer.com/scott-senft-scholarship-fund/
Deadline: 11/15/2020
Scholarship Form
Scott Senft Scholarship Fund (SSSF) https://scottthelawyer.com/scott-senft-scholarship-fund/
Deadline: 11/15/2020
Seals.com American Casting & Manufacturing Scholarship https://seals.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-02-01
Seattle Marketing Annual Scholarship https://seattlemarketing.com/scholarships/
Deadline: 11/30/2020
Shook & Stone Scholarship https://www.shookandstone.com/scholarship/
Deadline: July 1 and Decemeber 1
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Soroptimist International Live Your Dream Award 2020 bit.ly/LYDA-apply
Deadline: 11/15/2020
The "Test Yourself" Scholarship from STDLabs https://www.stdlabs.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1st & Nov 1st
The Annual $1500 R3 Stem Cell Scholarship Award Opportunity https://r3stemcell.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2020
The Ashoori Law Good Deeds Scholarship https://www.ashoorilaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 5/1/2021
The Basement Systems Integrity Scholarship Fund https://www.basementsystems.com/company/scholarship.html
Deadline: 5/7/2021
The National LGBTQ Scholarship Fund https://pointfoundation.org/point-apply/community-college/
Deadline: Varies
The Responsify Empowering Others Scholarship 2020 https://www.responsify.com/scholarship/
Deadline: October 5 Annually
The Self-Publishing School Creative Writing Scholarship https://self-publishingschool.com/scholarship/
Deadline: February 21 Yearly
The SunTec Auto Glass Yearly Scholarship Award of $1500 http://www.suntecautoglass.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: 12/15/2021
The Vohra Wound Care Scholarship for Nursing Education and Nursing Certifications https://vohrawoundcare.com/vohra-wound-care-scholarship-for-nursing-education-and-nursing-certifications
Deadline: 12/17/2020
The Young Wooldridge “Personal History” Scholarship https://www.youngwooldridge.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2021-08-01
The Zebra California Tour Guide Scholarship https://www.thezebra.com/california-car-insurance/#scholarship
Deadline: Yearly
Timber Works $1,000 Scholarship https://timberworksva.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 1/18/2021
Top 175 Scholarships https://www.mometrix.com/blog/scholarships-for-college/
Deadline: Varies
Toptal Scholarships for Women https://www.toptal.com/scholarships-for-women
Deadline: Varies
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
Utopia Scholars Fund https://utopiamanagement.com/utopia-scholars-fund-application
Deadline: 11/1 - fall, 5/1 - spring
Varghese Summersett PLLC Annual Scholarships https://www.versustexas.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines Vary
VETERANS & MILITARY FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP https://www.sinklaw.com/veterans-military-family-scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Wakeford Law Firm Annual Driver Safety Scholarship https://wakefordlaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 9/1/2021
What Will Be Your Trademark? Scholarship Contest https://www.mandourlaw.com/trademark-scholarship/
Deadline: 6/15/2021
WiseGeek Life Isn't Easy Scholarship https://www.wisegeek.com/easy-scholarships.htm#wisegeek-life-isnt-easy-scholarship
Deadline: 10/31/2020
WiseGeek Lifelong Learners Scholarship https://www.wisegeek.com/scholarship.htm
Deadline: 10/31/2020
WiseGeek Mental Health Well-Being Scholarship https://www.wisegeek.com/mental-health-wellbeing-scholarship.htm
Deadline: 12/31/2020
WiseGeek Military Appreciation Scholarship https://www.wisegeek.com/military-discounts.htm#military-scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2020

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: