External Scholarship

2017-2018 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: 10/31/2017
Annual Cyber Awareness Training Scholarhip https://www.securable.io/cyber-awareness-training-scholarship
Deadline: 12/1/2017
Best Pressure Cooker Reviews Awarding Scholarship https://www.bestpressurecookerreviews.net/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/25/2017
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Buenas Opiniones Latino Scholarship https://buenasopiniones.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 8/31/2017
Catological Scholarship For The Promotion of Animal Welfare http://www.catological.com/scholarship
Deadline: 08/01/2017
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
CGTrader Scholarship https://www.cgtrader.com/scholarship
Deadline: 01/16/2018
Cirris Systems Scholarship https://www.cirris.com/about-us/scholarship?utm_campaign=Trade%20Shows%20%26%20Events&utm_source=hs_automation&utm_medium=email&utm_content=35132302&_hsenc=p2ANqtz-8efPl-i9wgiweBb6mneEGB6EyFFgOClIu9k4c0FA2kCt7RtZNpHjglUrRYoDTEbBaZiYveJp0PbOzamVjxMQPTp9Gz_A&_hsmi=35132302
Deadline: 8/1/2017
College Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: 1/1/2018
Digital Marketing Scholarship https://www.unboxingdeals.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 7/25/2017
Epic Wilderness "Outdoor Enthusiastic" Annual Scholarship Program http://www.epicwilderness.com/scholarship-fund/
Deadline: 6/30/2017
Financial Aid & Scholarships for Minority Students http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Varies
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: 11/30/2017
Goedeker's Appliances Annual College Book Scholarship https://www.goedekers.com/college-scholarship?utm_source=Goedeker%27s+College+Scholarship&utm_campaign=527cbfbee6-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_2017_02_16&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_cd1c2d9f30-527cbfbee6-399086765&mc_cid=527cbfbee6&mc_eid=884471cdf8
Deadline: 7/9/2017
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hitting The Golf Ball http://hittingthegolfball.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 1/31/2017
Home Energy Savings Scholarship https://www.ctdrenergysaver.com/about-us/scholarship.html
Deadline: 11/1/2017
HomeSecurityList 2017 Smart Home Scholarship https://www.homesecuritylist.com/smart-home-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/10/2017
HomRate Mortgage Scholarship http://homeratemortgage.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 9/1/2017
Junk Car Medics Scholarship https://www.junkcarmedics.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: 5/15/2017
Label Daddy Scholarship https://www.labeldaddy.com/pages/label-daddy-scholarship
Deadline: 6/30/2017
LuvMHome Annual Scholarship Program http://www.luvmihome.com/scholarship-information/
Deadline: 6/30/2017
MedEvac Children's Scholarship Fund http://medevacfoundation.org/2015-childrens-scholarship-application-process-now-open/
Deadline: 7/31/2017
Scholarship Application
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Music Skanner Scholarships https://www.musicskanner.com/?scholarship
Deadline: 5/15/2017
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: 12/15/2017
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 3/31/2017
ORJ Scholarship Program http://www.ocho-rios-jamaica.com/our-scholarship-program/
Deadline: 7/30/2017
Pine Cone Foundation Scholarship http://pineconefoundation.org/information-application/
Deadline: 5/1/2017
PCF Scholarship Application
Point Foundation Community College Scholarship https://pointfoundationscholars.communityforce.com/Funds/Search.aspx
Deadline: 5/2/2017
Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarhsip RainbowChamber.com/Scholarship-Program
Deadline: 6/30/2017
Raise Me Up Scholarship https://www.schultzfamilylaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 8/1/2017
Shift Insurance Scholarship https://www.shiftins.com/drive_to_learn_scholarship/
Deadline: 7/1/2017
Space Technologies https://www.spaceotechnologies.com/mobile-app-development-scholarship-program/
Deadline: 11/30/2017
Spirit Button Academic Scholarship http://www.spiritbutton.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 8/1/2017
Stevens & McMillan Scholarship http://scmclaw.com/scholarship
Deadline: 11/15/2017
The 2017 Nurture For Nature Scholarship https://petazi.com/scholarship
Deadline: 6/30/2017
The Grocare Scholarship Programme http://www.grocare.com/scholarship
Deadline: 8/15/2017
The LawDictionary.org Scholarship http://thelawdictionary.org/law-dictionary-org-scholarship/
Deadline: 8/1/2017
The OppLoans Student Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 03/31/2017
TonaLaw Veteran's Scholarship https://www.tonalaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 7/31/2017
TurboSquid 2017 Spring Scholarship https://www.turbosquid.com/scholarships
Deadline: 7/31/2017
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
UnboxingDeals Digital Marketing Scholarship https://www.unboxingdeals.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 7/25/2017
Varghese Summersett Criminal Justice Scholarship https://www.versustexas.com/criminal-justice-scholarship/
Deadline: 7/1/2017
Welding Stars Scholarships http://www.weldingstars.com/?scholarship
Deadline: 10/30/2017

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: