External Scholarship

2018-2019 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
"Because College is Expensive" Scholarship https://cedaredlending.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
"I Can Afford College" CA Community Colleges http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
Deadline: Varies
2020 ImproveNet Scholarship https://www.improvenet.com/scholarship
Deadline: 8/1/2020
2020 Porch Skilled Trade & Technology Scholarships https://porch.com/resources/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
A+ Construction & Remodeling Scholarship https://kitchensacramento.com/scholarship/
Deadline: September 3, 2020
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: Fall: Oct 31 & Spring: Feb 28
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
Website
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: Yearly, May 31
AX Control, Inc. Academic Scholarship https://www.axcontrol.com/scholarship
Deadline: 6/1/2020
AX Control, Inc. Academic Scholarship https://www.axcontrol.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1st, 2021
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/grants-scholarships
Deadline: Varies
Boot Camp Digital Future Digital Marketer Scholarship https://bootcampdigital.com/future-digital-marketer-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2019
Bradley Beman Scholarship https://bradleybemanscholarship.com/
Deadline: 8/15/2020
Bradley Beman Scholarship http://bradleybemanscholarship.com/
Deadline: 8/1/2020
CAFYES (Cooperating Agencies Foster Youth Educational Support) http://nextup.cccco.edu/
Deadline: Varies
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Special Districts Association (CSDA) Student Video Contest https://www.csda.net/dmtd/video-contest
Deadline: September 30, 2020
California Strawberry Commission http://www.calstrawberry.com/Sustaining-Communities/Scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Scholarships http://www.calstrawberry.com/en-us/scholarships
Deadline: Varies in February
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
Chairish Scholarship Program https://www.chairish.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: Jan. 1st & June 30th
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
CULINARY SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM https://www.gulaboils.com/culinary-scholarship-program/#1563443999748-51b0773b-b35c
Deadline: Yearly January 15th
Custom Envy Spring Scholarship https://www.customenvy.com/pages/scholarship-page
Deadline: 5/5/2021
DARRIGO, DIAZ & JIMENEZ ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP FOR EMERGENCY RESPONDERS AND THEIR FAMILIES https://www.ddjlawtampa.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Dr. Arthur A. Kezian DDS Science Scholarship https://www.drkezian.com/science-scholarship/
Deadline: 3/31/2021
Easton & Easton College Scholarship https://www.eastonlawoffices.com/motor-vehicle-accidents/#scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2020
EduMed: Scholarships & Resources for Asian American and Pacific Islander Students https://www.edumed.org/financial-aid/asian-pacific-islander-scholarships-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
Federal Trade Commission-Scholarship and Financial Aid Scams https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0082-scholarship-and-financial-aid-scams
Deadline: None
FIG $1,000 Emerge Scholarship for Continuing Education https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/emerge
Deadline: 8/31/2020
FIG $1,000 Scholarship for Social Impact https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/social
Deadline: 8/31/2020
Fob James Law Firm Scholarship Contest https://callfob.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 12/15/2020
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
Global Scholarship Program https://www.alliancerecruitmentagency.com/global-scholarship-program/
Deadline: May 15th Yearly
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
HALLIE GAY BAGLEY GIVING http://halliegaybagleygiving.com/
Deadline: 01/15/2021
Healthcare Administration Scholarships https://discoverhealthadmin.org/health-administration-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/
Deadline: Varies
Hobby Scholarships for Students https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/college-hobby-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
HomeClean Brighter Future Scholarship https://homecleaningservice.nyc/scholarship/
Deadline: 9/15/2020
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: Yearly, March 15
Scholarship Form at Financial Aid Office
Huggable Supermom Scholarship https://huggable.com/pages/scholarships
Deadline: June 30th & Dec 31st
Impact Scholarship for Black Students https://bold.org/scholarships/impact-scholarship-for-black-students/
Deadline: 5/11/2021
JMJ Phillip Group College Scholarships https://jmjphillip.com/jmj-phillip-stem-scholarship/
Deadline: Four Times Yearly
KompareIt.com Home Find a Pro Home Improvement Guides B2B Guides Most Popular GuidesThe KompareIt Higher Education Scholarship https://www.kompareit.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: September 15th Annually
LGBTQIA Scholarships https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/lgbt-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
LGO Scholarship for Digital Excellence https://letsgetoptimized.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Twice yearly
Mattress Advisor (Various Sleep Scholarships) https://www.mattressadvisor.com/sleep-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies Yearly
Modern Castle $1,000 Scholarship https://moderncastle.com/scholarships/
Deadline: 3/1/2020
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Money-Saving Lifehacks for College Students Scholarship Contest (Spring 2020) https://www.figuides.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2019
North American Van Lines 2020 Logistics Scholarship Competition https://www.northamerican.com/scholarship
Deadline: 12/15/2020
NorthAmerican.com Military Scholarship Competition 2019 https://www.northamerican.com/military-scholarship
Deadline: Varies
Nosrati Law College Scholarship https://nosratilaw.com/wrongful-termination/#scholarship
Deadline: February 20th, each year
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Nursing Scholarships https://bsneducation.com/nursing-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OhmHome Cleantech Scholarship Program https://www.ohmhomenow.com/cleantechscholarshipprogram/
Deadline: Deadlines vary
Old School Labs Scholarship https://www.oldschoollabs.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Yearly
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Pacific Bay Recovery $5,000 Scholarship https://www.pacificbayrecovery.com/rehab-center-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2020
Prime Scholarship (Nursing) https://www.primemedicalalert.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies Twice Yearly
Scholarship Resources for Minorities https://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Various
Scholarships for Student Caregivers https://www.caring.com/caregivers/scholarships-for-student-caregivers
Deadline: Varies
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Scott Senft Scholarship Fund (SSSF) https://scottthelawyer.com/scott-senft-scholarship-fund/
Deadline: 11/15/2020
Scott Senft Scholarship Fund (SSSF) https://scottthelawyer.com/scott-senft-scholarship-fund/
Deadline: 11/15/2020
Scholarship Form
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Soroptomist Internation Live Your Dream Scholarship http://bit.ly/sidavislyd
Deadline: 11/15/2018
Soroptomist Live Your Dream Scholarship http://bit.ly/LYDApply
Deadline: 11/15/2019
The "Test Yourself" Scholarship from STDLabs https://www.stdlabs.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1st & Nov 1st
The Annual $1500 R3 Stem Cell Scholarship Award Opportunity https://r3stemcell.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2019
The Ashoori Law Good Deeds Scholarship https://www.ashoorilaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/1/2019
The National LGBTQ Scholarship Fund https://pointfoundation.org/point-apply/community-college/
Deadline: Varies
The Responsify Empowering Others Scholarship 2020 https://www.responsify.com/scholarship/
Deadline: October 5 Annually
The Self-Publishing School Creative Writing Scholarship https://self-publishingschool.com/scholarship/
Deadline: February 21 Yearly
The SunTec Auto Glass Yearly Scholarship Award of $1500 http://www.suntecautoglass.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: 12/15/2019
The SunTec Auto Glass Yearly Scholarship Award of $1500 http://www.suntecautoglass.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: 12/15/2020
The Zebra California Tour Guide Scholarship https://www.thezebra.com/california-car-insurance/#scholarship
Deadline: Yearly
Timber Works $1,000 Scholarship https://timberworksva.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 1/18/2021
Top 175 Scholarships https://www.mometrix.com/blog/scholarships-for-college/
Deadline: Varies
Toptal Scholarships for Women https://www.toptal.com/scholarships-for-women
Deadline: Varies
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
Utopia Scholars Fund https://utopiamanagement.com/utopia-scholars-fund-application
Deadline: 11/1 - fall, 5/1 - spring
Varghese Summersett PLLC Annual Scholarships https://www.versustexas.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines Vary
VETERANS & MILITARY FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP https://www.sinklaw.com/veterans-military-family-scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Vohra Wound Care Scholarship for Nursing Education and Nursing Certifications https://vohrawoundcare.com/vohra-wound-care-scholarship-for-nursing-education-and-nursing-certifications
Deadline: 8/20/2020
WiseGeek Lifelong Learners Scholarship https://www.wisegeek.com/scholarship.htm
Deadline: 10/31/2020

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: