External Scholarship

2018-2019 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
How to Avoid Scholarship Scams https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0082-scholarship-and-financial-aid-scams
Deadline: None
Recognizing and Avoiding Scams that Target College Students https://www.fiscaltiger.com/recognizing-and-avoiding-scams-that-target-college-students/
Deadline: 
1st Art Gallery Art & Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: 2022-06-30
2022 Nursing School Scholarship Contest https://simplenursing.com/2022-scholarship/
Deadline: May 15
A Pup Above Scholarship Program https://apupabove.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: July 15
AIS Technolabs Scholarship Program For Marketing Students https://www.aistechnolabs.com/marketing-scholarship-program/
Deadline: Annual
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
AmericanTrucks Student Scholarship https://www.americantrucks.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and Oct 15
AX Control, Inc. Academic Scholarship https://www.axcontrol.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1
Because College is Expensive Scholarship https://cedaredlending.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Benefits Of Legalizing Recreational Marijuana Scholarship criminaldefensene.com/legalizing-recreational-marijuana-scholarship/
Deadline: Aug 1
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/scholarship-search
Deadline: Varies
BondExchange Scholarship https://www.bondexchange.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 2022-07-31
CAFYES (Cooperating Agencies Foster Youth Educational Support) http://nextup.cccco.edu/
Deadline: Varies
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Aug 15
Carpet Cleaner Picks Scholarship https://carpetcleanerpicks.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Year-Round
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
Chairish Scholarship Program https://www.chairish.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: Jan. 1st & June 30th
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Criminal Justice Reform Scholarship Contest https://theluxlawfirm.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Dec 1
CULINARY SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM https://www.gulaboils.com/culinary-scholarship-program/#1563443999748-51b0773b-b35c
Deadline: Yearly January 15th
DARRIGO, DIAZ & JIMENEZ ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP FOR EMERGENCY RESPONDERS AND THEIR FAMILIES https://www.ddjlawtampa.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Nov 30
DataNumen Annual Scholarship https://www.datanumen.com/scholarship/
Deadline: June 30
Disability Rights Advocacy Scholarship https://www.peacelawfirm.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Aug 3
EduMed: Scholarships & Online Resources for Healthcare Administration Students https://www.edumed.org/online-schools/healthcare-administration-degrees/scholarships-and-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
EduMed: Scholarships & Resources for Asian American and Pacific Islander Students https://www.edumed.org/financial-aid/asian-pacific-islander-scholarships-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
Equipment Leases Scholarship https://equipmentleases.com/about-us/college-scholarship/
Deadline: Sept 15
Ethan Sellers Memorial Scholarship https://www.solanocf.org/Funds/Public/FundView.aspx?f=168
Deadline: 2022-05-13
FIG $1,000 Emerge Scholarship for Continuing Education https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/emerge
Deadline: Varies
FIG $1,000 Scholarship for Social Impact or Emerge https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/social
Deadline: Varies
Florin|Roebig Scholarship https://florinroebig.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Sept 1
Fob James Law Firm Scholarship Contest https://callfob.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: Dec 15
FoundationCCC 2021–22 Real Estate Education Scholarships http://www.foundationccc.org/realestate
Deadline: April 30
Future Leaders in Tech Scholarship https://www.perlego.com/mission-scholarship-bursary-programme
Deadline: 2022-08-19
Global Scholarship Program https://www.alliancerecruitmentagency.com/global-scholarship-program/
Deadline: May 15th Yearly
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
GPSTab Scholarship https://gpstab.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Sept 1
Healthcare Administration Scholarships https://discoverhealthadmin.org/health-administration-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/scholarship
Deadline: Varies
Hobby Scholarships for Students https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/college-hobby-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
ICanAffordCollege CA Community Colleges http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
Deadline: Varies
JMJ Phillip Group College Scholarships https://jmjphillip.com/jmj-phillip-stem-scholarship/
Deadline: Four Times Yearly
KompareIt.com Home Find a Pro Home Improvement Guides B2B Guides Most Popular GuidesThe KompareIt Higher Education Scholarship https://www.kompareit.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: September 15th Annually
Learner.com Algebra Scholarship https://www.learner.com/math-tutoring/algebra-1#algebra-scholarship
Deadline: Aug 1
Legalizing Recreational Marijuana Scholarship https://www.criminaldefensene.com/legalizing-recreational-marijuana-scholarship/
Deadline: 2022-08-01
LGBTQIA Scholarships https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/financial-aid/#find
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
LGO Scholarship for Digital Excellence https://letsgetoptimized.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Twice yearly
Little Bundle Superdad Scholarship https://littlebundle.com/pages/superdad-scholarship
Deadline: Twice a Year
Mattress Advisor (Various Sleep Scholarships) https://www.mattressadvisor.com/sleep-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies Yearly
Mehta & McConnell Work Injury Awareness Scholarship Contest https://mehtamcconnell.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2022-12-01
Mesothelioma Cancer Victims Memorial Scholarship https://baronandbudd.com/mesothelioma/scholarships/
Deadline: 2022-07-08
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
MSW Online: Scholarships for Social Work Students https://mastersinsocialworkonline.org/resources/scholarship-guide/
Deadline: Multiple
National Debt Relief Scholarship https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/scholarship-program/
Deadline: 2022-05-31
NorthAmerican.com Military Scholarship Competition https://www.northamerican.com/military-scholarship
Deadline: Varies
Nosrati Law College Scholarship https://nosratilaw.com/wrongful-termination/#scholarship
Deadline: February 20th, each year
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Nursing Scholarships https://bsneducation.com/nursing-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
O’Connor, Parsons, Lane & Noble Undergraduate Scholarship https://lawnj.net/about-us/community/undergraduate-scholarship/
Deadline: 2022-09-01
OhmHome Cleantech Scholarship Program https://www.ohmhomenow.com/cleantechscholarshipprogram/
Deadline: Deadlines vary
Old School Labs Scholarship https://www.oldschoollabs.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Yearly
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database https://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/oppu/college-resources/scholarships-for-fall/
Deadline: Varies
Ottinger Employment Law Scholarship https://www.ottingerlaw.com/undergrad-scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2022-12-01
Porch Skilled Trade & Technology Scholarships https://porch.com/resources/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
Prime Scholarship (Nursing) https://www.primemedicalalert.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies Twice Yearly
Scholarship Resources for Minorities https://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Various
Scholarships for Student Caregivers https://www.caring.com/caregivers/scholarships-for-student-caregivers
Deadline: Varies
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Shook & Stone Scholarship https://www.shookandstone.com/scholarship/
Deadline: July 1 and Decemeber 1
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Soderman Scholarship https://www.sodermanseo.com/scholarship-program
Deadline: 2022-07-31
Spokeo Digital Identity Scholarship spokeo.com/scholarship
Deadline: 2022-06-12
Stanger Law Undergraduate Scholarship https://www.stangerlaw.com/doing-good/undergraduate-scholarship/
Deadline: 2022-07-16
Starpoint Employment Lawyers Scholarship https://starpointlaw.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2022-08-01
The "Test Yourself" Scholarship from STDLabs https://www.stdlabs.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1st & Nov 1st
The National LGBTQ Scholarship Fund https://pointfoundation.org/point-apply/community-college/
Deadline: Varies
The Responsify Empowering Others Scholarship https://www.responsify.com/scholarship/
Deadline: October 5 Annually
The Self-Publishing School Creative Writing Scholarship https://self-publishingschool.com/scholarship/
Deadline: February 21 Yearly
The Zebra California Tour Guide Scholarship https://www.thezebra.com/california-car-insurance/#scholarship
Deadline: Yearly
Top 175 Scholarships https://www.mometrix.com/blog/scholarships-for-college/
Deadline: Varies
Toptal Scholarships for Women https://www.toptal.com/scholarships-for-women
Deadline: Varies
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
Utopia Scholars Fund https://utopiamanagement.com/utopia-scholars-fund-application
Deadline: 11/1 - fall, 5/1 - spring
Varghese Summersett PLLC Annual Scholarships https://www.versustexas.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines Vary
VETERANS & MILITARY FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP https://www.sinklaw.com/veterans-military-family-scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Wells Call Annual Scholarship Contest https://www.wccbc.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2022-07-14
White Glove Moving Scholarship https://whiteglovemoving.us/scholarship/
Deadline: 2022-07-15
Women in Mathematics Scholarship https://www.learner.com/scholarship
Deadline: 2022-08-01
Workplace Rights Law Group Annual Scholarship https://workplacerightslaw.com/about-us/in-the-community/scholarship/
Deadline: 2022-08-01

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: