External Scholarship

2017-2018 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
North American Van Lines Logistics Scholarship https://www.northamerican.com/scholarship
Deadline: 12/15/2017
2018 Honorsgradu Multimedia Scholarship https://www.honorsgraduation.com/graduation-scholarship.htm
Deadline: 4/15/2018
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: 02/28/2018
Addiction Awareness Scholarship http://www.rehabcenter.net/addiction-awareness-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/22/2017
Scholarship Form
American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences www.aafcs-ca.org
Deadline: 3/10/2018
Scholarship Application
American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences http://www.aafcs-ca.org/ca/
Deadline: 03/10/2018
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: 5/31/2018
Annual Veterans Scholarship from DrugRehab.org http://www.drugrehab.org/veterans-scholarship/
Deadline: 5/1/2018
Annual Veterans Scholarship Application
Assistance League Sacramento https://www.assistanceleague.org/sacramento/philanthropic-programs/scholarships/
Deadline: 2/13/2018.
Assistance_League_Application
Best Pressure Cooker Reviews Awarding Scholarship https://www.bestpressurecookerreviews.net/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/25/2017
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Buenas Opiniones Latino Scholarship https://buenasopiniones.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 01/31/2018
California Association of Nurseries and Garden Center
Deadline: 3/15/2018
Scholarship Form
California Seed Association Ginny Patin Memorial Scholarship http://calseed.org/careers/scholarships.html
Deadline: 2/3/2018
California Strawberry Commission - NEW APPLICANTS http://www.calstrawberry.com/Sustaining-Communities/Scholarships
Deadline: 2/15/2018
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
CGTrader Scholarship https://www.cgtrader.com/scholarship
Deadline: 01/16/2018
Cogniizant Transformation Young Entrepreneur Scholarship http://www.harrishsairaman.com/#scholarship
Deadline: 8/17/2018
College Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: 1/1/2018
CSU Chico College of Agriculture http://www.csuchico.edu/ag/prospective-students/scholarship-apps/coa-scholarship-app-18.pdf
Deadline: 12/17/2017
Scholarship Application
Dr. Arthur A. Kezian DDS Science Scholarship http://www.drkezian.com/science-scholarship/
Deadline: 3/31/2018
Equality Scholarship http://www.equalityscholarship.org/
Deadline: 2/1/2018
Financial Aid & Scholarships for Minority Students http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Varies
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
Geekermag Scholarship https://geekermag.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/10/2018
Goedeker's Appliances Annual College Book Scholarship https://www.goedekers.com/college-scholarship?utm_source=Goedeker%27s+College+Scholarship&utm_campaign=527cbfbee6-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_2017_02_16&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_cd1c2d9f30-527cbfbee6-399086765&mc_cid=527cbfbee6&mc_eid=884471cdf8
Deadline: 7/8/2018
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
HelpTeaching.com http://www.helpteaching.com/resources/scholarship
Deadline: 6/1/2018
Hiking Ambition Wellness Scholarship http://hikingambition.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 3/31/2018
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Home Energy Savings Scholarship https://www.ctdrenergysaver.com/about-us/scholarship.html
Deadline: 11/1/2017
HomeSecurityList 2017 Smart Home Scholarship https://www.homesecuritylist.com/smart-home-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/10/2017
HomRate Mortgage Scholarship http://homeratemortgage.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 9/1/2017
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: 3/15/2018
Scholarship Form
Karl Jobst DDS Scholarship http://www.karljobstddscharity.com/
Deadline: 5/30/2018
Label Daddy Scholarship https://www.labeldaddy.com/pages/label-daddy-scholarship
Deadline: 6/30/2017
MedEvac Children's Scholarship Fund http://medevacfoundation.org/2015-childrens-scholarship-application-process-now-open/
Deadline: 7/31/2017
Scholarship Application
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
MuchGames Student Research Grant http://www.muchgames.com/video-game-addiction-research/#requirementsTitleSection
Deadline: 9/30/2017
Music Skanner Scholarships https://www.musicskanner.com/?scholarship
Deadline: 5/15/2017
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: 12/15/2017
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 9/30/2017
ORJ Scholarship Program http://www.ocho-rios-jamaica.com/our-scholarship-program/
Deadline: 7/30/2017
Pine Cone Foundation Scholarship http://pineconefoundation.org/information-application/
Deadline: 5/1/2017
PCF Scholarship Application
Pro Meat Grinder's Scholarship http://pro-meat-grinder.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/15/2017
Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarhsip RainbowChamber.com/Scholarship-Program
Deadline: 6/30/2017
Raise Me Up Scholarship https://www.schultzfamilylaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 8/1/2017
Senior Center Inc. Scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2018
Scholarship Form
Shift Insurance Scholarship https://www.shiftins.com/drive_to_learn_scholarship/
Deadline: 7/1/2017
Single Mother Scholarship https://topproducts.com/scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2017
Space Technologies https://www.spaceotechnologies.com/mobile-app-development-scholarship-program/
Deadline: 11/30/2017
Spolin Law Civil Rights and Criminal Law Essay Competition & $1,000 Scholarship http://www.spolinlaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 10/1/2017
Stevens & McMillan Scholarship http://scmclaw.com/scholarship
Deadline: 11/15/2017
Summit Shah Scholarship http://www.summitshahscholarship.com/
Deadline: 5/1/2018
The 2017 HIE Help Center Scholarship https://hiehelpcenter.org/hie-help-center-scholarship/
Deadline: 7/31/2017
The Grocare Scholarship Programme http://www.grocare.com/scholarship
Deadline: 8/15/2017
The HIV Testing Scholarship https://www.hivrnatestguide.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 8/31/2018
The OppLoans Student Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 09/30/2017
The Support Collectors Scholarship http://www.supportcollectors.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/15/2017
TonaLaw Veteran's Scholarship https://www.tonalaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 7/31/2017
TopProducts Single Mother Scholarship http://topproducts.com/scholarship
Deadline: 12/31/2017
TurboSquid 2017 Spring Scholarship https://www.turbosquid.com/scholarships
Deadline: 7/31/2017
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
Varghese Summersett Criminal Justice Scholarship https://www.versustexas.com/criminal-justice-scholarship/
Deadline: 7/1/2018
Welding Stars Scholarships http://www.weldingstars.com/?scholarship
Deadline: 10/30/2017

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: