External Scholarship

2018-2019 External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Woodland Community College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

To learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Woodland Community College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Woodland Community College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/grants-scholarships
Deadline: Varies
CAFYES (Cooperating Agencies Foster Youth Educational Support) http://nextup.cccco.edu/
Deadline: Varies
"I Can Afford College" CA Community Colleges http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
Deadline: Varies
2019 PROFISEE SCHOLARSHIP https://profisee.com/2019-profisee-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2019
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: Fall: Oct 31 & Spring: Feb 28
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
Website
American College Fund for Foster Youth https://www.fc2success.org/programs/scholarships-and-grants/
Deadline: Yearly, January 1 to March 31
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: Yearly, May 31
Annual CGTrader Scholarship https://www.cgtrader.com/scholarships
Deadline: 12/2/2019
Baron & Budd CANCER VICTIMS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIPS https://baronandbudd.com/mesothelioma-lawyer/scholarships/
Deadline: Yearly
BBB Announces Barry Goggin Memorial Scholarships https://www.bbb.org/article/news-releases/19137-bbb-announces-barry-goggin-memorial-scholarships
Deadline: Yearly 3/31/2019
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
California Association of Family and Consumer Sciences https://www.aafcs-ca.org/ca/scholarships-grants/
Deadline: April 1, 2019
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Latino Legislative Caucus Foundation 2019 Scholarship Program www.CLLCF.org
Deadline: 6/1/2019
CALIFORNIA LATINO LEGISLATIVE CAUCUS FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM https://www.cllcf.org/scholarship-program
Deadline: 6/1/2019
California Strawberry Commission http://www.calstrawberry.com/Sustaining-Communities/Scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Scholarships http://www.calstrawberry.com/en-us/scholarships
Deadline: Varies in February
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
CCIS (Graduating HS Seniors) https://www.ccisbonds.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 7/31/2019
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Community Superhero Scholarship https://dmillerlaw.com/community-superhero-scholarship/?msID=418ebd9d-9136-47b3-9bc3-8be40029ca93
Deadline: 6/30/2019
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
ESTA USA https://www.esta-registration.co.uk/scholarship.html
Deadline: Varies
Federal Trade Commission-Scholarship and Financial Aid Scams https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0082-scholarship-and-financial-aid-scams
Deadline: None
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Healthcare Administration Scholarships https://discoverhealthadmin.org/health-administration-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/
Deadline: Varies
Hobby Scholarships for Students https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/college-hobby-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: Yearly, March 15
Scholarship Form at Financial Aid Office
Human Resources Scholarship https://www.aistechnolabs.com/human-resource-scholarship-program/
Deadline: 5/15/2019
Impact on the Community Scholarship https://ask4sam.net/impact-on-the-community-scholarship/
Deadline: 6/30/2020
LGBTQIA Scholarships https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/lgbt-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
LGO Scholarship for Digital Excellence https://letsgetoptimized.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Twice yearly
Los Angeles DUI Attorney Diabetes Scholarship https://www.losangelesduiattorney.com/los-angeles-dui-attorney-diabetes-scholarship/?msID=222565ce-bd6c-4eaf-b9e6-f1dab1e5fd01
Deadline: December 15 Yearly
Minc Law Scholarship * https://www.minclaw.com/scholarship
Deadline: 7/19/2019
Modern Castle $1,000 Scholarship https://moderncastle.com/scholarships/
Deadline: 3/1/2020
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Money-Saving Lifehacks for College Students Scholarship Contest (Spring 2020) https://www.figuides.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2019
National Debt Relief Scholarship https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/#applyforscholarship
Deadline: Varies
Nursing Scholarships https://bsneducation.com/nursing-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OhmHome Cleantech Scholarship Program https://www.ohmhomenow.com/cleantechscholarshipprogram/
Deadline: Deadlines vary
Old School Labs Scholarship https://www.oldschoollabs.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Yearly
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
OutdoorStack’s Annual Financial Aid Program 2019 https://outdoorstack.com/finaid
Deadline: 10/30/2019
Pine Cone Foundation http://pineconefoundation.org/
Deadline: 4/1/2019
Practice Reasoning Student Scholarship https://practicereasoningtests.com/student-scholarship/
Deadline: 8/31/2019
Randall Blair Isenberg Alcohol Addiction Awareness Scholarship https://www.rbisenberg.com/alcohol-addiction-awareness-scholarship/?msID=6ca3841b-2398-4482-b704-9d49e77b56ef
Deadline: 3/15/2019
Scholarship Resources for Minorities https://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Various
Scholarships for Student Caregivers https://www.caring.com/caregivers/scholarships-for-student-caregivers
Deadline: Varies
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Senior Caregiver Scholarship https://www.senioradvice.com/scholarships
Deadline: Varies Spring and Fall
SMARTPHONE OVERUSE AWARENESS SCHOLARSHIP 2019 https://www.theparrishlawfirm.com/smartphone-overuse-awareness-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/15/2019
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Solvable.com Debt-Free Scholarship https://www.solvable.com//scholarship/
Deadline: 7/31/2019
Soroptomist Internation Live Your Dream Scholarship http://bit.ly/sidavislyd
Deadline: 11/15/2018
STEM Scholarship by XBOSoft https://xbosoft.com/about-us/stem-scholarship/
Deadline: 08/01/2019
The Ashoori Law Good Deeds Scholarship https://www.ashoorilaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/1/2019
The Meldon Law College Scholarship Video Essay Contest https://www.meldonlaw.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Annually
The National LGBTQ Scholarship Fund https://pointfoundation.org/point-apply/community-college/
Deadline: Varies
Think Einstein HR Knowledge Scholarship https://www.einsteinhr.com/think-einstein-hr-knowledge-scholarship/terms-and-conditions/
Deadline: 6/15/2019
Top 175 Scholarships https://www.mometrix.com/blog/scholarships-for-college/
Deadline: Varies
Toptal Scholarships for Women https://www.toptal.com/scholarships-for-women
Deadline: Varies
U.S. Dept of Labor Scholarship/Grant Listings https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx
Deadline: Dates Vary
Varghese Summersett PLLC Annual Scholarships https://www.versustexas.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines Vary
VETERANS & MILITARY FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP https://www.sinklaw.com/veterans-military-family-scholarship/?msID=85d87ec6-b5c4-43d6-87b9-5c0ce7333703
Deadline: 6/15/2019
VETERANS & MILITARY FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP https://www.sinklaw.com/veterans-military-family-scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Woodfield Laundromat Express https://woodfieldlaundromat.com/Scholarship
Deadline: 9/16/2019
Woodfield Laundromat Scholarship Express

Scholarship Links:

You may also find scholarship searches and/or databases that provide additional resources. Below is a list of a few scholarships searches currently available: